DC Knights of Columbus Charities Eighteenth Annual Meeting - April 27, 2024

RESOLUTION TO CONTINUE OR OPEN BANK ACCOUNTS OR OTHER INVESTMENT ACCOUNTS

RESOLVED, that in order to maintain the existing DC Knights of Columbus Charities bank accounts, to open any new bank accounts, to open investment accounts, or to change the authorized signatures on any of those accounts in accordance with the Bylaws and Articles of Incorporation, the members of the corporation agree to and adopt such standard resolutions as are required by the banks at which the accounts are maintained, or such other bank or investment institution at which the Board of Directors may decide to open an account in accordance with the By-laws of the Corporation.

ADOPTED AT THE ANNUAL MEETING THE 27TH DAY OF APRIL 2024 IN THE DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

ATTESTED:

George Hanna, Sr. President James Guinivan Secretary

DC Knights of Columbus Charities Eighteenth Annual Meeting - April 27, 2024

NOMINATIONS FOR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The Board of Directors of the DC Knights of Columbus Charities proposes to the Members of the Corporation the following gentlemen to be elected to the position of Director of the Corporation for the terms of office as defined below:

For 3-year term: May 2024 – April 2027

Joshua R. Bryant – St. John Paul II Gregory Cole – St. Anthony Peter D. Gervais – Keane

Current Elected Board Members	State Officer Representation
(Elected to three year terms of office)	(Tenure during term of office)
Term expiring in May 2024	Voting Members
Joshua R. Bryant – St. John Paul II	State Chaplain – Rev. Henry Sands
Gregory Cole – St. Anthony	State Deputy – Le Nguyen
Peter D. Gervais – Keane	State Secretary – Nicholas Shields
	IPSD – Christopher Pierno
Term expiring in May 2025	
James M. Guinivan – St. John Fisher	
George Hanna, Sr – Thomas More	Non-Voting Members
Milton P. Harris, Jr. – St. Martin de Porres	State Treasurer - Joshua Bryant
	State Advocate - Ryan Mulvey
Term expiring in May 2026	State Warden – Thomas Jones
Thomas Jones – Shrine	
Anthon Diallo – Bishop Byrne	
Everistus C. Nwaogu – Tansi	

Per Article II, Section 3 of the Bylaws of the Corporation, as revised...

"at subsequent annual meetings of the Members of the Corporation, three (3) Directors shall be elected, each to a three (3) year term, to fill the vacancies of those members of the Board whose terms are expiring".

Per Article II, Section 1 of the Bylaws of the Corporation, "Membership of the Board of Directors will be as representative as possible, of the membership of the individual Knights of Columbus Councils in the District of Columbia. With the exception of the initial Board of Directors only one person per council, within the limits of the Board of Director membership, may serve as an elected Director at any one time.